New London Police Department

Eben Lamson was promoted to Sergeant on April 5, 2022 in a ceremony held at the
New London Police Department
    Max D. Isley was sworn in as a full-time Police Officer with the New London Police Department
on November 21, 2022.

New London Police Department 

Emily Cobb         Chief                                      Chris Currier            Part time officer
Ernest Rowe       Detective Lieutenant             James MacKenna    Part time officer
David Keith         Lieutenant                              Mike Wilson             Part time officer
Eben Lamson     Sergeant                                Heidi Dunlap             Admin Assistant
Geoffrey Daley    K9 Officer                               

Brett McKenney  Officer                                   
Stefanie Welch   Officer
Joseph Walz       Officer
Max Isley            Officer

Canine Vilo
     Chief_Cobb.jpg  NLPD_on_Gazebo.jpg 

MISSION STATEMENT: The Mission of the New London Police Department is to provide professional law enforcement and dispatching services to all members of the community, to fairly and impartially enforce the law, to protect the lives and safeguard the property of all people, and to promote a safe environment through effective collaboration with the public. We will do so while incorporating values such as respect, integrity, professionalism, and fairness while holding ourselves to the highest ethical and moral standards in order to foster and maintain public trust.


VISION STATEMENT: The New London Police Department will strive to be a leader among law enforcement agencies and communications centers in New Hampshire by implementing best practices and ensuring our members receive training of the highest caliber. In our programs, services, and activities we will nurture public trust by demonstrating our commitment to community.

Just a reminder, if something seems probably is. 
    Do not hesitate to contact dispatch. 603-526-2626
They are always there and will get you to the right assistance.



Available Tuesdays 9-11am and 5-7pm
Thursdays 1-3pm 

No charge for the following people:

     Residents of the Town of New London

     Current Colby Sawyer College Students

Fee of $20 for Non Residents

     Check made payable to New London Police Department or cash (exact change) accepted